19
Feb
09

blankety-blank computers!!

ok so after i had crafted my blog last night at 9:45pm (right in time to be in bed by 10 right?) – my DSL connection hit the crapper and silly me – i was up until 12:30 rebooting routers, playing with cables, and on the phone with tech support only to find out i needed to be sent to level 2 support!  conveniently they wouldn’t be in until the morning – so i head to bed cranky that i lost my sleep only to wake up this morning with my internet connection up and running dandy.  so the lovely blog from last night – never posted and is floating aimlessly in internet land somewhere.  so in an effort to be IN bed by 10:30 i will make this short and sweet today…which brings me to my next point.

the whole concept of blogging is quite amusing to me.  it serves the sole purpose of communicating a bunch of information that may or may not be of any value whatsoever to people that you may or may not know.  it’s as though what i have to say is really truly that important.  but i shall continue my blogging for 3 sole reasons:

1) it’s therapeutic.  i truly enjoy blabbering endlessly at times but have found value in really putting my thoughts down each and every night.  it’s a great way to end my day and allows me to reflect on my day and how i’m doing throughout this process. 

2) it holds me accountable: i have on average about 100 people right now reading my blog everyday…whoa!  talk about some serious accountability!  so i know that i’ve got people behind me rooting me on (or just randomly interested in what the heck i have to say) – but that alone keeps me going when i have days when i want to give up.

3)it might inspire: it’s a stretch, but if any way anything that i have to say can relate someone else out there then it’s totally worth the time.  i guarantee that every hard day i have – someone else has gone through the same thing and it’s nice to know that you’re not alone.  i hope even one thing i may have to say on any given day can motivate or inspire just one person – or at the very least just bring a smile to their face.

so i shall blog away!  at about 3 weeks in i met with my trainer today to get the next steps for tweaking my workouts and nutrtion…but at her command i MUST get 8 hours sleep so i need to head to bed now and will refrain from divulging this information until tomorrow.  suspenseful huh?  if you want to get an email update when i post a new blog – subscribe (snazzy new feature): http://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=angelamanzanares&loc=en_US

until tomorrow…

3 Responses to “blankety-blank computers!!”


  1. 1 Inspired!
    02.19.09 at 6:54 am

    Reading your last blog I just had to write you, because sometimes its just nice to hear, but you truly do inspire! Sometimes it is reassuring that you are not the only being challenged, tested, or even sometimes frustrated with sticking to your goals and achieving your true optimal physical fitness! With that said, thank you for, and I’m guessing when I write this, but unknown words of support and motivation… You have a gift for sharing your passion and please keep sharing your words, no matter what they are!! I’m sure we have experienced the same feelings and it has been refreshing to know that my waves of happiness and frustration, all the while being self fulfilled, are not outrageous, and that achieving your goals are not always easy… Thank you and I look forward to your next insightful, yet random window into the reality of achieving ones potential!

  2. 02.19.09 at 7:14 am

    I love to read your blog, you sure inspire!

    (Hey, 100 people, leave a comment!)

  3. 3 Carlos
    02.19.09 at 2:52 pm

    way to go Angelina. you are the best.


Leave a Reply

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

blog archives

get fitbook!

